Assam Assembly election 2021, Jalukbari profile: BJP’s Himanta Biswa Sarma won mammoth victory over INC’s Niren Deka in 2016 – Politics News , Firstpost


Jalukbari constituency is located in Assam’s Kamrup district. It falls under the Gauhati Lok Sabha constituency. In the 2016 Assembly election, the constituency had a total of 181,941 registered voters

Representational image. Reuters

Jalukbari Assembly Election 2021: Jalukbari constituency is located in Assam’s Kamrup district. It falls under the Gauhati Lok Sabha constituency. In the 2016 Assembly election, the constituency had a total of 181,941 registered voters.

Voter turnout in previous election

The voter turnout in Jalukbari in the previous Assembly election was 84.92 percent.

Past election results and winners

In the 2016 Assembly election, BJP’s Himanta Biswa Sarma, with 118,390 votes, won a mammoth victory over INC’s Niren Deka who got 32,455 votes.

In the 2011 Assembly election, INC’s Akon Bora, with 83,096 votes, easily defeated AGP’s Atul Bora, who netted 74,849 votes.

The Jalukbari constituency is expected to go to polls in April or May 2021, as part of the 2021 Assam Assembly election.

The Assam Assembly polls will be held to elect a total of 126 Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs).-Assam Assembly election 2021, Abhayapuri South profile: AIUDF’s Anita Kumar Malo narrowly defeated INC’s Chandan Kumar Sarkar in 2016

Subscribe to Moneycontrol Pro at ₹499 for the first year. Use code PRO499. Limited period offer. *T&C apply

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here