Kerala govt formation: CPI names J Chinchu Rani, three other newcomers in Pinarayi Vijayan cabinet-Politics News , Firstpost


CPM veteran Pinarayi Vijayan was Tuesday elected its Parliamentary party leader, paving the way for his successive stint as the Chief Minister of Kerala

File image of Kerala chief minister Pinarayi Vijayan. PTI

Thiruvananthapuram: The CPI, a key partner in the CPM-led LDF, on Tuesday announced its nominees to be inducted in the second Pinarayi Vijayan-led government in Kerala.

CPI state secretary Kanam Rajendran said the party has decided to nominate its newly elected MLAs, K Rajan, P Prasad, J Chinchu Rani and GR Anil as ministers in the new
government, while senior party leader and Adoor MLA Chittayam Gopakumar as the deputy speaker.

The decision was taken at the party’s state council meeting held in Thiruvananthapuram on Tuesday, he said.

The meeting also decided to appoint senior party leader and minister in the outgoing ministry, E Chandrasekharan, as its legislature party leader.

The swearing-in ceremony of the new government would be held on 20 May at the central stadium in Thiruvananthapuram by adhering to COVID-19 protocol.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here