Supaul Election Result 2020 DECLARED: JD(U)’s Bijendra Prasad Yadav wins against Congress’ Minnatullah Rahmani – Politics News , Firstpost


While the JD(U) candidate got 86,174 votes, the Congress candidate got 58,075 votes

Representational image. Image courtesy News18

Supaul Election Result 2020 DECLARED: The JD(U)’s Bijendra Prasad Yadav won in Supaul against the Congress’ Minnatullah Rahmani.

A rural seat, the Supaul Assembly constituency in the Koshi region of Bihar, is part of the Supaul Lok Sabha constituency.

In the last Assembly election in 2015, JDU’s Bijendra Prasad Yadav won the seat by defeating Kishor Kumar of BJP by a margin of 37,397 votes.

A News18 report said that the 43 Supaul Assembly constituency comprises the community development block Marauna; Gram Panchayats Gopalpur Sire, Bakaur, Ghuran, Baruari, Pipra Khurd, Ramdatt Patti, Balwa, Karnpur, Laukha, Basbitti, Goth Baruari, Ekma, Balha, Bairo, Sukhpur Solhni, Telwa, Bairiya, Chainsinghpatti, Malhni, Parsarma Parsauni and Supaul (M) of Supaul community development block. The constituency voted on the last of the three-phase election on 7 November.

Follow LIVE updates on Bihar Election Results here

A total of 12 candidates are contesting the Bihar Assembly election from the Supaul seat this year. In 2015, it was nine.

Here is some information about the Supaul constituency:

Total number of voters: 2,80,019

Number of male voters: 1,45,737

Number of female voters: 1,33,876

Number of transgender voters: 6

Voter turnout in 2020: 56 percent

Voter turnout in 2015: 57.15 percent

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here